Annual Council

17 May 2023

List of Committee Memberships 2023/24

Alcohol and Entertainment Licensing Committee and General Licensing Committee

Membership = 10 (7 Lib Dem, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Iain Ballantyne	LD
Vice-Chair = Rhys Chant	LD
Jess Brown – Fuller	LD
Gareth Evans	LD
Tracie Bangert	LD
Val Weller	G & LA
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С
Tim O'Kelly	LD
Bill Brisbane	LD

Appeals Committee

Membership = 5 (plus 2 substitutes) (5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Adrian Moss	LD
Vice-Chair = Clare Apel	LD
John Cross	LD
Jonathan Brown	LD
Tim O'Kelly	LD
Donna Johnson	G & LA
Roy Briscoe	С

Corporate Governance and Audit Committee

Membership = 8 (6 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Richard Bates	LD
Vice-Chair = Tim O'Kelly	LD
Jonathan Brown	LD
Mark Chilton	LD
Maureen Corfield	LD
lain Ballantyne	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Francis Hobbs	С

Executive Directors Disciplinary Committee

Membership = 5 (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Richard Bates	LD
Mark Chilton	LD
lain Ballantyne	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С

Investigation and Disciplinary Committee

Membership = 5 (plus 2 substitutes) (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Oona Hickson	LD
Charles Todhunter	LD
Jess Brown Fuller	LD
Rhys Chant	LD
Maureen Corfield	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership = 11 (7 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 2 Conservative) Note – amended from statutory entitlement by 1 from Liberal Democrats to Conservative

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Donna Johnson	G & LA
Vice-Chair = Sarah Sharp	G & LA
Henry Potter	С
Brett Burkhart	С
Charles Todhunter	LD
Oona Hickson	LD
James Vivian	LD
Charles Hastain	LD
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
Sarah Quail	LD
Eleanora Newbury	LD

Planning Committee

Membership = 13 (7 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 3 Conservative) Note – amended from statutory entitlement by 1 from Liberal Democrats to Conservative

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
	1.5
Chair = Stephen Johnson	LD
Vice-Chair = John Cross	LD
Charles Todhunter	LD
Sarah Quail	LD
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
David Betts	LD
Hannah Burton	LD
Richard Bates	LD
Henry Potter	C
Donna Johnson	G & LA
Sarah Sharp	G & LA
Brett Burkhart	С
Roy Briscoe	С

Redundancy Committee

Membership = 5 (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Jonathan Brown	LD
Eleanora Newbury	LD
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Roy Briscoe	С

Standards Committee

Membership = 7 (5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2023/24 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Maureen Corfield	LD
Charles Todhunter	LD
Rhys Chant	LD
James Vivian	LD
John Cross	LD
Steve Boulcott	G & LA
Roy Briscoe	С